Live Reviews

Ian - Poole Harbour Festival 

July 2021

Saw Carley for the first time at Poole Harbour Festival last weekend (July 2021) and thoroughly enjoyed it. Good variety of cover versions mixed in with original tracks. Carley had a good rapport with the audience and was very happy to take requests. Will make a point of seeing her again.

Bernie - Meadowside Music Festival

July 2021

 Carley performed a 40 minute set at a local festival with approx 3000 attendees. She smashed it - awesome set which entertained the crowd, thank you. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Clare - Meadowside Music Festival

July 2021

 I heard Carley perform at Meadowside Music Festival in Southampton recently. Great singer with a pure and natural sounding voice. Really enjoyed the mix of tracks performed including original material as well as covers. Great guitar playing too. Will look out for you at future local events.

 Rosalind - Picnic Park Deli

June 2021

Carley sang at Picnic Park Deli in Bournemouth Gardens on a lovely sunny day. What a great singer, with a varied repertoire of music, something for everyone. Everyone was commenting on what a fab singer Carley is. Can't wait to hear her again on her return to Picnic Park Deli on 1st August. (she's also a very lovely lady!)

 

Chris - Eden Bar Bournemouth 

April 2021

It was the first live show post lockdown at Eden and the performance really has set the bar high for others to follow. I loved the variety of songs you did, and great to hear some of your own material too! Our customers loved the show and great to see you interacting with them. You judged the crowd well and played the right tunes on the day! We loved the show, and as a result I have booked a regular slot every month for the rest of 2021 for you.

 Damian Godley Photography

February 2021

I first met Carley & soon to be husband at the Poole harbour festival 2019, and i was very impressed & i cant believe that i have only seen her play 2 more times.Such a beautiful voice & talented songwriter & the most wonderful person.So if you need her for a wedding/special occasion she come comes with a massive wealth of material to lose yourself in to entertain you.. Don't miss her!

 Tina (The Three Compasses Dorchester) 

February 2021

The lovely CARLEY VARLEY thankfully managed to get a few gigs in at our pub,THE THREE COMPASSES, Charminster, before Covid stopped all play and took us into Lockdown! What a great singer/songwriter she is - full of fun with a great personality The Compasses love her and can't wait to see her again when we reopen!

 Hannah (The Smugglers Run) 

December 2020

We had Carley Varley play at our pub as an artist a few week ago. She was incredible! Everyone loved her beautiful voice and she covered some great hits! She even sang happy birthday to one of our chefs whose birthday it was!! We have her booked in for more dates and would recommend her to have play at a pub, wedding or party. Thank you again Carley!

Kelli - Birthday Party

September 2020

Carley performed for us last weekend at my parents 70th garden party. Everyone throughly enjoyed listening to her beautiful voice. Carley is very talented she sang some of my parents favourite songs that we requested & made the day very special for them. We would definitely book Carley again!

Mel - Birthday Party

July 2020

Fabulous musician !fantastic talented lady ! Did brilliantly entertaining at my birthday party ( small gathering) at my house ! Would highly recommend and book again!

Matt Black - Hangover Hill

February 2020

Carley Varley is a rare talent in that what you see on stage - A beautiful, kind, thoughtful songwriter - is exactly who she is off stage also. An amazing person to know and to listen to.

 Carlie Miller - Owner Wood Fired Piadizza

January 2020

Carley played at the restaurant I work in and was amazing. She’s talented and professional and also a really friendly lady who is up for a laugh. Her music talent shines through.

Ben Dyas - Review

 Amazing singer & songwriter she is a breath of fresh air in the local music scene, i'm sure she will go far and she will always be in demand for our events!

 Graham - After attending a Gig

Sat watching Carley as I type, at Sunnyfields Farm. As a music fan, and especially a fan of acoustic female singers, Carley is up there with the best. She has a stunning voice and combines this beautifully her exceptionally good guitar skills. Worth the trip to listen to her, and would certainly recommend booking her. Time to buy her EP!

Rock Regeneration - Gig review

December 2o19 

 Today’s event is opened by Hampshire musician Carley Varley who is no stranger to performing live, she recently turned professional and has performed in a host of venues all over the South. Her uplifting vocals accompanied by her skilful acoustic guitar is excellent backing for captivating original numbers, which include her singles “Won’t Say Sorry” and “Honest Conflict”. With just 25 minutes on stage she certainly makes a marked impression on the small crowd gathered.

Kevan - Fullers pub 

November 2019

Had a surprise bonus when a group of us arrived at The New Forest Inn, Ashurst last night for Fullers 174 year if brewing celebration.....Carley was playing her music. It really made our night. Some of us had seen her at Milford on Sea festival earlier this year and she was fantastic!

 Ian - Radio Host 

October 2019

Over a year ago I was told how brilliant Carley is. I cannot believe it toook me so long to find out for myself, she's a huge talent and the advice I got couldn't have been more accurate. I've seen her a couple of times recently and I'll be eagerly looking out for future performances. She performs many covers in style and she is without doubt a great songwriter, her originals are top quality!! If you've never seen her performing live, make sure you put that right as soon as possible. You'll love her!

Lou - Bar owner/Regular booking

September 2019

Carley performed for us at Boheme last night and was absolutely stunning. The audience loved her and we'll definitely be asking her to perform again

Christina - Regular Booking 

September 2019 

Carley plays for us regularly at The Haven Restaurant in Lymington she is awesome, all the regulars and visitors love to come and watch her on a sunny Sunday afternoon whilst sipping a sundowner!! Great atmosphere, great songs, great energy, great voice!!! 

Bethan - Regular at gigs

March 2019

Carley is a magnificently talented singer with a can-do attitude making her a high quality singer! I’ve listened to her singing hundreds of times and I am always in awe at her talent and presence on stage!

 Dom - Regular at Gigs

January 2019

Carley is a hugely talented, personable and crowd-pleasing musician. I have seen her perform many times and she consistently outdoes herself with every gig. An amazing talent.

Kim - Private event 

 November 2018

I love hearing Carley sing! She puts her heart and soul into her music and is very versatile. She’s performed at weekend Retreats we run through our Church in the past and has always led sensitively and been popular with our Ladies! Whether secular or Church music she is a delight!... l love her to bits and highly recommend her!! 

 Jemima  - Regular at gigs

March 2019 

A talented singer that lights up the room with her voice. I have seen her perform a few times now and she has a diverse song range that can fit to any occasion. 

 Tara - The Venus Awards 

December 2018 

Love Carley - fabulous voice and stage presence. Carley performed at my launch event at the Ritz in London as well as at our Dorset Awards Ceremony, she really had the audience engaged and on her side and was a fabulous and valued part of the night. 

 Sharon - Birthday Party 

 October 2018 

Carley was booked for my son's 30th birthday party and she was absolutely brilliant! Very professional and what a lovely lady, would definitely book her again. Varied songs to suit all tastes and ages and just wonderful! Don't hesitate to book this talent!! 

 Kim & Chris - Wedding Anniversary  

August 2019 

Carley was absolutely amazing at our 25th wedding anniversary. So talented with a beautiful voice. Everyone was blown away and she totally made it special for us. We would highly recommend!! 

Jamie - Regular at Gigs

 January 2019

Carley has a wide range of genres to choose from and will happily play requested songs or next closest thing. She has great abilities in music and is a joy to simply chat to when off the stage.

Nicky - Birthday Party

November 2018

Carley sang at my birthday party and all of my friends were so impressed with her beautiful voice and unique talent with her trusty guitar - she is so versatile and can cover many different types of song. Would particularly recommend for weddings and special occasions.